I Will Cut Off Sorceries From Your Hand

Standard

An excerpt from a blogpost I shared nearly two years ago…

Your hand will be lifted up against your adversaries, and all your enemies will be cut off. 10 “It will be in that day,” declares the Lord, “That I will cut off your horses from among you and destroy your chariots. 11 “I will also cut off the cities of your land and tear down all your fortifications. 12 “I will cut off sorceries from your hand, and you will have fortune-tellers no more (Micah 5:9-11 NASB).

The “cities” and “fortifications” which will be destroyed probably refer to centers of idolatry. All demonic worship and false religion will be totally eliminated.

“I will cut off your carved images and your sacred pillars from among you, so that you will no longer bow down to the work of your hands. 14 “I will root out your Asherim from among you and destroy your cities. 15 “And I will execute vengeance in anger and wrath on the nations which have not obeyed” (Micah 5:12-15 NASB).

Every vestige of false religion and witchcraft will be totally wiped out. Part of the reason why Cain’s sacrifice was rejected was because it was a “work of his hands” and not a “Work of God’s Hands.” Only true worship of Christ which speaks of Him Crucified will remain.

Source: From the Days of Eternity